The Five Stages of Editorial Grief

The first time your editor gets hold of your book can be traumatic:

  1. My editor can’t possible want me to change anything.
  2. My editor doesn’t know what the hell she’s talking about.
  3. I’ll change this chapter if you let me keep that scene.
  4. This book’s rubbish.
  5. Maybe my editor has a point

True Dark is currently hovering between points 4 and 5.

About garypmeehan

Programmer and writer. The first book of my YA fantasy trilogy, TRUE FIRE, is due out from Quercus this May
This entry was posted in True Dark. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

