True Fire Review Template

Want to review True Fire but don’t know where to start? Here’s a handy template! Remember to delete where applicable.

True Fire is [an exciting adventure/a book/God’s method of punishing me] with jokes that made me [laugh out loud/smile on one occasion/retch] and a story that made me think of [friends and traitors, politics and religion, and the intrusion of science into the medieval word/nothing much for a pleasant few hours/the benefits of self harm]. I found the twists and turns in the plot [mind-blowing/happened/obvious from Saturn] and at one point actually [gasped/cared/tore out pages screaming why are you doing this to me?]. The author’s use of the comedic rule-of-three and meta-jokes was [wittily sophisticated/humdrum/violence-inducing]. Overall I [would recommend to all my friends/would not dissuade anyone from reading/am going on a strict diet to get back the hours wasted on this book].

I award it [5/5/5] stars.

About garypmeehan

Programmer and writer. The first book of my YA fantasy trilogy, TRUE FIRE, is due out from Quercus this May
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

